• Adams-Columbia Electric Co-op

    • Utilities
    401 E Lake Street
    Friendship, Wisconsin 53934-0070
    (608) 339-7756 (fax)
    7:30 am - 4:00 pm, Monday- Friday
    • About

      ACEC’s geographic service area includes approximately 2,500 square miles in the central Wisconsin counties of: Adams, Columbia, Dane, Dodge, Green Lake, Jefferson, Marquette, Portage, Sauk, Waupaca, Waushara and Wood.

      Adams-Columbia Electric Cooperative is a rural electric distribution cooperative serving approximately 31,560 members/owners in parts of 12 Central Wisconsin counties. As such, it is the largest rural electric cooperative in Wisconsin and the largest in Region Five of the National Rural Electric Cooperative Association.

      Adams-Columbia was formed in 1987 following the successful merger between the former Adams-Marquette Electric Cooperative and the former Columbus Rural Electric Cooperative. In 1992, a second successful merger combined Adams-Columbia with the former Waushara Electric Cooperative.

      The cooperative’s service center is in Friendship, Wisconsin. ACEC also maintains operations facilities in Pardeeville and Wautoma. The organization is governed by a member-elected, 9-person board of directors (7 district positions, 2 at large).

    • Jobs

      Senior Electrical Engineer
      Category: Engineering/Design
      The duties of the Senior Electrical Engineer include:To provide leadership and direction for those responsible for engineering, load management, and technical services functions.To assure that the electrical facilities of the cooperative are constructed, maintained and operated to accepted industry standards in accordance with sound engineering design.To assure that electric facilities meet ...read more


      Phone:(800) 831-8629
      Fax:(608) 339-7756
    • Upcoming Events